Association of online publishers Helping media owners build better digital business

AOP Gold Award: Digital Publisher 2010

AOP Awards 2010
The AOP Gold Award: Digital Publisher 2010 (Business / Consumer) is the most prestigious prize of the AOP Awards and will be given to the media owner that can prove they have achieved outstanding success for their business in the last year.

Winners will be able to prove they deliver well executed, forward thinking strategies and are true trend-setters in the digital space. Judges will look to award the business and consumer digital publishing company that can prove they have put growth and innovation at the heart of their strategy, and have the measurable results to prove it.

Last Year's Winners

TSL Education won Digital Publisher – Business 2009

Judges' comments: “TSL is delivering value to its audience through shared knowledge and a clear grasp of the digital space. The site provides not just a viable business model, but a personal experience to its users. In this, they have achieved exactly what they set out to do.”

Telegraph Media Group won Digital Publisher – Consumer 2009

Judges’ Comments: “With a comprehensive transformation of digital activity examining every part of their business, TMG showed impressive growth and innovation, working effectively with partners to explore all possible avenues.”

The judges also highly commended IPC Media - “Achieved strategic objectives and understood the market really well. Their strategy showed great insight.”

Category Criteria

Aimed at businesses rather than individuals, judging will be based on outstanding achievement in the digital media environment, with evidence of enterprise and innovation. This should be shown through a portfolio of sites or through breadth and versatility within a single site, indicating how the different elements figure in the publisher's strategy.

The prestigious AOP Digital Publishing Awards exist to celebrate and reward the best that the industry has to offer. Winners will be announced at the AOP Awards Ceremony taking place on 10th June 2010 at the legendary music venue that is The Roundhouse, Camden.

AOP Awards 2010

Entry Deadline: 5th March 2010
Entry Fee: £125 + VAT per entry
Enter Online:

Join the AOP group on LinkedIn - open for all Members to join
Subscribe to AOP's e-newsletter.