Association of online publishers Helping media owners build better digital business

First round judges

AOp Awards 2012The first round of AOP judging involved more than 30 independent judges (listed below) who got together on 27 April to decide the shortlist. To ensure fairness, transparency and neutrality,The judging was overseen by Awards Chairman Tim Faircliff, the former GM at Thomson Reuters. The first round judges were as follows: Fleur Bennett - Admeld
Jon Bentley - Incisive
Nick Blunden - Economist
Nick Bradley - IPC
Daniel Brill - Centaur
Simon Edelstein - Outbrain
Sean Fishpool - Magicalia
Scott Fleming - UKOM
Miles Galliford - Subhub
Jamie Gavin - InPress Online
Tim Gentry - Guardian
Sue Gray - Channel 4
Naomi Hahn - Trader Media
Tony Hallett - Collective Content
Shana Hills - Trinity Mirror
Jamie Labate - Dennis
Mary Lojkine - CBS Interactive
Alan Marshall - Press Association
Peter Miller - Conde Nast
James Morell - Future
Daniel Murphy - Abacus eMedia
Martin Forbes - Vibrant
Steve Perks - AiMatch
Carl Read - Channel 4
Colin Riddell - Immediate Media
Mike Shaw - comScore
James Smythe - Culture of Insight
Lynne Springett - IPC
Scott Thompson - Starcom
James Trudgian - Newsquest
Adele Turner - UBM
Sarah Villegas - Immediate Media
Nigel Vincent - Newsquest

Read the full AOP Awards shortlist